Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Teaching English!!

Today was my first day that I taught English to Junior High school student. I have been so nervous since I had taken an interview and decided who I teach. I know that I've been worried too much, but I couldn't stop thinking. I didn't know how I teach though I still don't have a confidence to say that I could teach well, and I didn't know how to communicate with yongers, you know I don't usually have an opportunity to talk to them. So I don't know what things are popular among teenagers. Fortunately, the student is so cheerful, a socialable girl and has a humour. I was glad that I can teach her. Also I learnt from her that how difficult thing to teach!! That was a good experience for me though. I should keep continuing to study English or other things by myself, and I believe thoes things help me to teach her well.

Anyway, I hope you guys have a wonderful Christmas. And I wish you have a great New Year!!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

the end of year party

hellooOoooo:) it's already on december now. I can't believe that the day went by so fast.
this months is the end of the year. so there is aloooot of event for count down.
have you hard of year- end party ?? It's call "忘年会”in japanese.
To forget everything what you done something bad and have fun !!! is the name of origine... I guess...do they have it in the us ?? I am wondering .....is that japanese culture ??
I like year end of party . because it is the chance to meet everybody from high school or junior high school. I feel like I could came back the highs school student.
most of my friends from high school are working . they have diffarent day off. so we can't all hang out so much. so it's going to be the chance to go out all togather.
I guess we will have nabe party and karaoke and dancing. it is the typical our year end party.
I will up the picture soon. chek out!! onegaishimasu:)hahaha

最近はまっていること



bloggerずーっとサボってた~>_<書き込みしなくちゃいけないと思いつつlazyになっていました↓↓みなさんお元気でしたか~??もぉーホント寒くて②外に出るのがイヤだなぁ。そんなうちが今はまっているのが"Desparate House Wives"です :p 学校でSeason 1全て借りることができ、ちゃっかり借りたのはいいのですが、見るのが大変>_<空いた時間やDVDを見たい気分のときは一生懸命見ています(笑)んー・・・ドロドロしてますね~(笑)でもまたそこが面白いです^-^ 2週間前は友達と"SEX&THE CITY THE MOVIE"を見ました!またこれも面白い!!storyも良いし、fashionも本当にす・て・き☆どんな服でも似合うあういう30代になれたらいいな~と思いました(笑)

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

クリスマス!!!

もうすぐクリスマス!!皆さんどんな予定ですか??
友達もきっと彼氏と過ごすだろうし、うちの家族はそんなにお祝いとかするタイプでもないし....
当日ケーキ売りのバイトでもしようかな...笑
....さみしい....NoooOOOoooOoo....!!!!!!!!!
と思い勇気をだしていつもの私のおかしな9人組の友達に声をかけてみたら、
なぁぁぁぁぁぁぁあんと皆見事に暇していました♪
みんな誰が一番初めに声かけるか様子をうかがっていたみたいです!!笑
そこで、今年の計画はハロウィンに引き続き仮装パーティです!!!
コスプレ好きな私たち♪気合い入れてきたいと思います!!
おととしのクリスマス、私の友達はサンタでもなく、トナカイでもなく、ツリーの仮装をしてやってきました!!それが本当におもしろいし可愛いしみんなの注目の仮装でした!!笑
ちゃんとツリーにデコレーションできるようになってました!!
今年はそれ以上の仮装していきたいって思ってます♪
何かいいアイディアありますか????

Sunday, December 7, 2008

らいがき

皆さん、こにちは。このはミシガン州立大学で、私の最後の週ですから、ちょっとさびしいです。たくさん友達がないのをさびしく思いますよ。でも、私も幸せです。来月、日本に行きます!すごいそうです。らいがきは、日本センタのためにミシガン州立大学達で勉強します。‘日本センタのためにミシガン州立大学達’という留学生のプログラムわです。(英語で‘JCMU' というプログラムです)。せっかくJCMUをできますのだから、ぜひしたいです。とてもいいチャンスだと思います。新しい友達を早く作ります。四月に、アメリカにかえります。皆さん、私はがんばりますよ!じゃ、さようなら!(皆さん、こんがきのきまつ試験をがんばります!)

Saturday, December 6, 2008

Winter Pictures

Does it snow alot in Shiga? It snows alot here, in Michigan. I'm from Southern California, so seeing alot of snow always makes me happy. Until I have to walk in it. Then I just get frustrated. But the snow can be really pretty. It snowed here, alot, the other day. So when I was walking to class I took some pictures. Thought I would post them.



This is right outside my dorm. I live in a really nice area of campus I think。


Walking to Class




This is a tower on Campus, Beaumont Tower.



There is a river that runs through Campus. It's so pretty. Walking
across the bridge is one of my favorite things.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

熱い~!!!

最近♪スザンヌ(クラスの先生)から素敵なニュース聞きました♪
なんと!!日本人の彼氏さんからプロポーズされたそうです♪本当に本当におめでとうございます!!
話を思い出すたびににやけちゃいます♪笑
国際結婚になるから、いろいろ難しいこともあったかもしれないけど、2人で一緒にのりこえてきたんだよなーとかいろいろ妄想しちゃいました♪ スザンヌも報告してくれる時顔を真っ赤にしたりして、顔いっぱいに笑顔浮かべて、本当に素敵でした。写真で彼氏さんをみしてもらったけど本当にお似合いなカップルでかなり感動をいっぱいもらいました☆☆☆
最近私のまわりの人がどんどん結婚していく気がする!!ヤバイ!!完全に第一次結婚ブームを逃したって感じです☆笑 でも、結婚をして家庭を作っていくこともすごく幸せだし、自分のしたいことをして生きている人だってすごく幸せそう、何をとっても自分が決めた道をどう楽しんでいくかが一番大事だなって最近よく思います♪ いろんな仕事に興味もあるし、ダンスとか自分の好きなことをきわめていったり、まだ見てない世界を知って感動したり考えたりして自分を磨いてきたい。でもやっぱり自分の中で一番の目標は、いつかは素敵なママになってあったかい家庭を作ること♪ だから素敵なママにいつかなれるように今は毎日いろいろ吸収して魅力的なレディーになっていきたいなって思いました。
なんだか熱く語ってしまいました!!笑
でも、本当にスザンヌ結婚おめでとう!!happyすぎる報告でした♪笑

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Hanukkah

I wanted to talk about Hanukkah. Hanukkah is a Jewish holiday that is usually sometime during Late November through December. This year it starts the 22nd of December. Hanukkah is 8 nights long. The origins of Hanukkah are that a long time ago to celebrate the victory of the Maccabees (the name of the Jewish nation a long time ago) there was only enough oil to light an eternal flame in the temple for 1 night. But the oil lasted 8 nights. It was a miracle. You can read what happened in Japanese here: Click Here. I actually have no religion, but my dad's side of my family is Jewish so I like to celebrate it. There are some people who consider Judaism (ユダヤ教) not just a religion but also a nation of people. Because of this, I am also part Jewish.



During Hanukkah, every night a Menorah is lit. A menorah is a candelabrum (燭台) that can holds 9 candles. On the first night of Hanukkah, the first candle is lit by helper candle, the candle in the middle. On the second night the first candle is lit again, plus the second candle. This continues for 8 nights.



There are certain foods eaten during Hanukkah but probably the most famous food is latkes. Latkes are potato pancakes. They are delicious! People eat Latkes with different things from Sour cream to Applesauce. I like to eat them with Applesauce.


Another part of Hanukkah is Dreidel. A dreidel is a wooden top (独楽) that you can play a game with. The game is kind of like gambling (ギャンブル), but children play with chocolate coins or other small items like real coins. These things are called Gelt, and you can often find Gelt around Hanukkah time in stores. It's a fun game. The top has four sides and each side has a different Hebrew letter. These mean different things, such as getting all of the coins in the game or getting nothing. I've played dreidel at a few Hanukkah parties, and it's alot of fun.

私のかんしゃさい(Thanksgiving)

こんにちは皆さん!最近ポーストをしなくてすみません。最近、私はとても忙しかった。学校の宿題があたりアルバイトをしなきゃ。先週の木曜日はかんしゃさいだった。私の日本人の友達と家に帰った。私達だけ私の家にいった。母は母の主人とワイオミング州に行った。私はりの(私の友達)はかんしゃさいを作った。



りのはコロッケを作った。とてもおいしかった。

料理前に私は私の犬と。少し不鮮明。りのはこの写真を取った。私はかわいいエプロンを着ている。


私のマッシュポテト。おいしかった。



りののコロッケ。私はカレーが好きのでりのはカレーのころけを料理した。


私達のかんしゃさい。

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Birthday Party


Last week, my best friends and I had dinner for celebrate one of my best friends birthday. Actually, her birthday was last month, but we couldn't organize the schedule. I feel bad for my friend because I wanted to celebrate her birthday on that day. Anyway, I bought a purse for her. I have a reason why I bought it. Because I want her to be a woman, not a girl anymore.haha I wondered whether I buy a watch or purse, but I remember that her wallet is like teenager, so I decided to buy a purse. We went to see a movie, Red Cliff, the day before we meet. Then I found that actually her wallet is not a teengaer one!! I didn't know that she changed her wallet!! But my one is a purse, not a wallet. When she opened her present, she was soooooooooo excited!! I was glad that she liked what I gave her :>

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Thanksgiving

Hello, everyone. Thanksgiving is only two days away, so tomorrow I'm going to Traverse City to spend the holiday with my Mom's side of the family. (We go there every year because my Dad's family lives so far away--all the way in Pennsylvania!) On Thanksgiving, my family always has a big meal together. None of us care much about football except my grandpa and my uncle, but most people watch football on Thanksgiving.

It's always fun to see the cousins, aunts and uncles that I don't usually see--our family is pretty small, but we all live in different parts of the state, so we don't usually get together except for holidays. This year, my cousins are all coming, and we're going to try to go see "Twilight" the movie the day after Thanksgiving, but that's always such a busy day for shopping that we might not be able to...Even if we don't do that though, we'll all have a lot of fun seeing each other and talking about what's happened since we saw each other last.
Happy Thanksgiving everyone! :)

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

dancing baby !! lol

helloOoooo !! I wanna introduce my hobby today. I am really into dancing. have you heard house dancing and punking dance ?? that is what I 'm doing.
I started dance about 1 years ago. I liked to see dance,but I have never tried dance until at that time. I knew if I dance, it will looks sooo funny and creepy. everybody will be laugh a lot.
oneday I met new friends who dancing a looot. Some of them are dancer at night club. when I saw their dance first time, I was so excited . it was amazing !!and then it got me change my mind. and I knew there is so many kind of dance such as hiphop, soul, breaking, jazz, house, punking and bellydance. I tried it most of them at dance studio. because I wanted to know what's the best for me. and I realized I really having fun with house dance and punking.
House dance is kind of mix dance from everything. and it's based on foot work and then you can make it own style. so it is kind of Free style dance.
and I think punking is soooooo sexy dance. I want to be sexy one !! lol
now Dancing is really important foe me. whenever i feel sad , I can be happy if I dance.
I could control by myself with dance. I want to dance until I become grand mother. hahaha
http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=L31l6XdN3iM

U.S. International Education Week Special Program

昨日の朝、スザンヌの授業に出る前にワシントン、福岡、那覇(なは)、そして名古屋の学生と同時中継(どうじちゅうけい)の討論会(とうろんかい)に出席(しゅっせき)してきました^-^めっちゃ朝早くて、6:00amに起きたのはホント久しぶりです(笑)でも充実(じゅうじつ)した討論会でした。討論のsubjectは”若者の政治への参加”で日本の状況(じゅうきょう)、アメリカの状況ともにリアルに解説(かいせつ)されていてとても勉強になりました!



ラジオで初めてスピーチをしたのがThomas Jeffersonテレビで初めてスピーチをしたのが、John F. Kennedy,そしてインターネットを使って初めてスピーチをしたのがBarack Obama。今日、この討論会に出て、時代の流れをものすごく体感(たいかん)しました。



討論の中でも話題になったのが、普段生活の中で友達と政治について話すことがあるか・・・日本ではホントないですね~>_<アメリカではごく普通のことなのかもしれないけど、日本で政治の話をすると、周りの友達から「まじめだね~」とか、政治に興味のない友達だと話を流されちゃったりします。ホント悲しい。。。みんなは普段友達と政治や経済の話をしたりしますか??

何か難しい日本語になってしまってすいません>_<

Mai&Kana

Hi guys,
we made this voicethread in the class. We really enjoyed making it, and we are happy with it. We hope you enjoy watching our vide. Please hit the play buttom in the centre of the screen. xox

Engaged!!


I have three best friends. And one of them is engaged last week!! She is right next to me :) By the way I'm a girl who wear a T-shirt with "A." We went to the same high school, and we have had the same class for three years. So we shared everything! Shiho, who is engaged, will marry to Australian guy. I have met him once. He is nice and kind. Everytime I think of them, they look sooooooo similar. You know, people say that married couples are always look similar or completely look different. They look similar so I believe though she is still young to get married, but they can overcome with anything helping each other :-> When I heard from her that news, I was so happy, but at the time, I feel like I want to marry, too!!haha I don't have a boyfrien, so it's impossible though. My friends often tell me that I'm not gonna marry till 30!! Actually, I feel it, too.haha I can't explain why I feel in that way, but right now, I'm enjoying to hang out with people. This year, almost one month and half left. I can't wait to celebrate the New year Eve!!

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Arts and Crafts :)

Hello, everyone. Sorry I'm kind of slow about writing. It's so easy to get behind on things and then suddenly realize that the month is half over already!!! I have been a bit stressed out lately applying to graduate schools and also getting ready to study abroad in Japan. To relax, usually I like to read, hang out with friends, or see a movie. Sometimes though, I like to do art projects.

I have always liked to draw, but lately I haven't been doing much drawing. Since I live near a big arts and crafts supply store called "Hobby Lobby," it's easy to get supplies for doing crafts, so last week, I made two dolls:


The one on the left is the Sally doll, and the one on the right is the Jack doll. These are characters from the movie "The Nightmare Before Christmas," which I really like. The art is so beautiful! And so is the music. I'm not very good at sewing, so the clothes aren't very well made, but luckily, you can't really tell that from these pictures :) The faces are drawn on in marker, and though I had to dye the Sally doll blue, these were really pretty easy to make. At Hobby Lobby, you can buy everything you need to make dolls (along with lots of other things). I bought the doll bodies already sewn together, so I just had to fill them with stuffing and make the clothes.
Art really helps me to relax. This weekend, I need to do a lot of homework, but next weekend, I hope to make another doll :) Talk to you later !

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

コーヒー中毒

コーヒー中毒♪ まさに私のことです!!笑
実はコーヒーを一日最低4杯はのんでると思います($・・)/~~~
だんだん歯の色が茶色に変色してるきがします☆笑 でもやめられないんです
コーヒーを一日のはじめにのまないと目が覚めないし、リラックスしたいとき疲れたあとは絶対コーヒーなんです♪コーヒーが好きすぎて一人でcafeもよくいってます♪
インスタントのマキシムも最高だし友達のお父さんが炒ってくれるコーヒーはピカイチだし
私のバイト先のkomeda's coffeeのコーヒーも大好きです♪
一番のお勧めの飲み方はアイスクリームを口に含みながらコーヒーを飲むこと!!
冷たいものとあったかいものがマッチして最高に幸せになれますよ♪
ぜひ試してみてくださぁぁぁぁっぁぁあい♪笑 

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Cooperative Housing

East Lansing is home to one of the largest Student Housing Cooperative organizations in the country. It is run independently of the University and provides cheap affordable places for students to live.

Housing Cooperatives are similar to apartment buildings in that members pay a monthly fee to live in the building, but the key difference is that there is no land lord or manager that owns the building. The home is controlled by its residents. Everyone pays an equal share of the houses monthly expenses and has an equal say in house government.

There are 15 co-ops in East Lansing currently home to over 200 students.

Most are large houses with around 20 students living in them. Students living in them share the larger common rooms, kitchens and bathrooms and the many bedrooms are usually considered private. Many of the houses have a meal system where the residents share food costs and often prepare meals together.

Communal living is not for everyone. You have to be willing to share a house with many people you may not know, and open to compromising on various issues that come up.

Cooperatives are great places to live, everyone who lives in them tends to be fascinating people because this unusual living arrangement tends to appeal to a small group of people.

Monday, November 10, 2008

First Date!!

I don't know what I write on blog, so I'll tell you and ask you about first date.haha The last week class was this topic.



I found an interesting first date on Cameroon. When people in cameroon date with somebody, s/he takes other relatives on the date!! Can you image that you date with boy/girl AND with your or his/her relatives?? Oh no~. On the first date? I don't think it's a good idea in my country.haha Also, I asked four classmates that what don't you like your date to do. Two of them answered the same thing; they don't want to go to Karaoke on the date. Yeah, I don't want to go to Karaoke with a boyfriend on the date,either. First of all, I'm embarrassed to sing in front of him even I don't go to Karaoke with my friends!! How can I go to karaoke with a boyfrined!!haha How about you? What don't you like your date to do? Or tell me what's your ideal first date? OR I want to know about your first date in reality if you don't mind to answer.hehe

Thank you guys!! xox

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

happpy halloween







Haaaaaaai !! we celebrated halloween last weekend !! It was soooo much fun.It was first time to cerebrate in japan. I thought it will be not big party more than I had cerebrate in th us. but it was sooooOOoo creazy party. Everybody were wearing original costume!! I could have fun just watching to them.but I wanted to be the one who wore creazy costume !!so I decided to be lady bug in this year!! and my friends were tiger cat. she made her costume herself. it was amaaaaaaazing !! Isn't it cute ??I realised I really like wearing costume !! hahaha.I can't waite coming christmas !! we will have costume party agaaaaaaain !!














Tuesday, November 4, 2008

ハロウィン・パーティー


 ついにハロウィンが来ましたねぇ~↑↑みんなはどう過ごしたのかな??うちは友達11人ぐらいとID CLUBというクラブに行って来ました^-^クレイジーになるくらいお酒を飲んだり、踊ったりとむっちゃ楽しい夜を過ごしました♪
これは高校の時の友達で、今もすごく仲が良いです^-^一番左にいる友達は、今年の5月まで約1年間アイダホ州にいました。一番右にいる子は、今年の6月までスペインに約1年間留学をしていました。ひさしぶりにみんなと会えてとても嬉しかったです☆

これもうちの友達です!一番左にいるのはチャーリーといって、椙山大学の留学生です。あとのboys2人はトヨタでエンジニアとして働いているお友達です。


この写真はチャーリーとチェルシーです。2人ともうちの大学の留学生です^-^とても仲良しで、ほとんど毎日一緒にランチしています♪



最後に、この写真にうつっている犬は、つい5日前にうちに来た犬のマックス君です^-^まだ生まれて2ヶ月で、とても甘えん坊です(笑)今うちの家族はマックス君にメロ②です(笑)

Friday, October 31, 2008

アメリカのシットコム

こんばんは!このポストに何についてを書くか分かなかった。そして、私の日本人の友達に聞いた。彼女はアメリカのシットコムに書いた方が良いって言った。だから、アメリカのシットコム!

アメリカには様々なシットコムがある。SienfeldをはじめFriendsやEverybody Loves Raymondなどとても人気。




Friends


このシットコムは六人の友達がニューヨーク市に住んでいることについての話です。それぞれ人は違う。1994から2004まで放送された。私は10歳ぐらいから毎週のもくようびに見た。私はたぶん全部のエピソードを見たことがある。このクリップを見てくれてください。http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2N9G5Jdm2FM

このクリップにJoeyと言う登場人物が’いる。彼はとてもばかておかしいです。




Seinfeld


Seinfeld は私の両親の一番好きな番組です。このシットコムもニューヨーク市にある。このシットコムの登場人物はよく何もしない。でも、全部エピソードは面白い。この番組はたくさん有名なシーンがある。アメリカ人にSoupNaziについて聞いたらその人はSeinfeldを話す。このクリップは私のルームメトの一番好きなクリップ。http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uqnf7sLkmqs



The Office


The officeは私の好きな番組のひとつです。この番組はオフィスで人々が働いていることについて話。番組に私の一番好きな登場人物Jim。Jimはとてもかっこいいと思う。彼はよく他の登場人物(Dwight)にいたずらをする。とても面白い!!!!このクリップは少し長くても面白いと思う。http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLeI-V9h6EY



次のクリップはSaturdayNightLiveと言う番組から来た。このクリップはにせもので、アメリカのThe Officeの日本バージョン。http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G3zkw9pj1ek 




Jimは左。Dwightは右。

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Fall Pictures

このブログに、たくさん写真を加えります。秋が大好きですから、いつも写真を撮ります。
この写真は去年にミシガン州大学の庭で撮りました。ミシガン州大学で、すごい庭があります。いい天気のとき、いい所は勉強するだと思います。



















 この写真はとても変ときれいだと思います。この鳥は花を作りました。背が高いと大きい鳥は気に入りのミシガン州大学の庭の名所です。すごいだとも思いますか。
















 この木はそばに庭をいます。とてもきれい色だとおもいましたから、写真を撮りました。秋で、木の色は天気を決定するらしい。















 この写真は私の寮です。三年はここに住みました。秋で、寮の木はどうにかしてこわいそうです。でも、ハロウィーンは来週から、たくさんところはこわいそうです。ハロウィーンが好きですので、私はやさしい人をおどろかせるです。大変ですね。















 最後の写真はこの木です。木はそばに私の寮います。今日は、天気はちょっと悪いですがら、いい天気の写真を見ます。冬が大きらいですから、春をきたいします。


Wednesday, October 29, 2008

鍋ちゃん


鍋♪鍋♪ 鍋♪

遂にやってきました♪鍋のおいしい季節!!

私も先週はじめて今年食べました♪そして今日も!!

寒い日本の季節もこの鍋たべれば吹っ飛びます♪

家族や友達と鍋を囲んでワイワイ♪本当に心あったまるひと時です♪笑

鍋にも色々種類があって、、、寄せ鍋、キムチ鍋、もつ鍋♪ あと、、、やみ鍋!!

やみ鍋♪この鍋は何が中にはいっているかわからないびっくり鍋です♪

電気を消してやみ鍋をするともっと面白いですよ♪ スリッパとかまではいってることがあるんです!笑

ぜひぜひみんなで寒い時期鍋を食べて乗り越えましょう♪

卒業論文(そつぎょうろんぶん)

こんばんみ~・・・ヒヒ

日本では、学校を卒業(そつぎょう)する前に卒業論文(そつぎょうろんぶん=graduation essay)を必(かなら)ず書かなければなりません。12月15日までに提出(ていしゅつ)をしなければならないので、今ものすごく緊張(きんちょう)しています。私はすごく心配性(しんぱいしょう)です。だからほんの小さなことでも心配になり落ち着きません(笑)

私の卒業論文のテーマは「異人種間結婚(いじんしゅかんけっこん)=interracial marriage」です。統計(とうけい=statistics)を集めたり、異人種間結婚を映画ではどのように描(えがいて)いているのか調(しら)べています。先週2本の映画を見ました。「ザ・ラスト・オブ・モヒカン=The Last of Mohegan」と「ダンス・ウィズ・ウルヴス=The Dance with Wolves」です。すごく良かったです!!今自分がこの時代(じだい)に生きていることにすごく感謝(かんしゃ)の気持ちで一杯(いっぱい)になりました。それぞれ別々の日に夜中の3:00amまで頑張(がんば)って見たのですが、今日先生と面談(めんだん)したときに、1967年以前の映画なので、この映画を卒業論文の中に入れてしまうと大変なことになってしまいますと言われてしまいました・・・ショック(泣)頑張って見たのに・・・(笑)でも、卒論(そつろん)もあと少しで終わります!!明後日(あさって)プレゼンテーションがあるので頑張ってきます!!

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Dan Deacon



   ぼくの友だちのDan Deaconをしょうかいしましょう。彼の出身はBaltimoreです。でも彼にとってデトロイトのwarehousesやアパートが新しい家みたいです。

   二年前からミュージシャンとしてデトロイトでゆうめいになりました。Dan Deaconの音楽はfutureshockと言えるでしょう。この音楽は楽しくてちょっと変なビートとゆがんだ声で歌われます。このDan Deaconのビデオを見てください。

Crystal Cat live

Okie Dokie



   先週、Dan Deaconはデトロイトに29人の友だちのバンドをつれて帰ってきました。デトロイトのMOCADでワイワイしたパーティーをしました。とてもらんぼうな人たちがいたんです。パンクバンドのライブ中、何度もなぐられたから、次の日は体中がずきずきしました。でも、ぼくの人生でこのコンサートが一番よかったです。









Monday, October 27, 2008

Books



私は読書が大好きです。子供の時、とても小さい時から本を読んでいます。何歳に初めて読んだかはわすれちゃいました。今、せんもんは文学ですので、たくさん小説を読みます。忙しいけど読むのはとても楽しいです。
先週は、わたしは「Twenty Years After」という小説を読みました。ちょしゃはアレクスアンッドレ ドウマースです。面白い歴史の小説だとおもいます。特に剣の戦いがおもしろいです。たくさんロマンスがあるがら、多くの歴史の間違いがある気がします。でも、やっぱりいい小説と思います。続きの小説はとても長いですから、たぶん読めません。時間がありませんから。
(これは本のひょうしです。)

今、『The wordy Shipmates』を読んでいます。この本は新しいから買いました。アメリカの歴史についてなのに、とても楽しい本だと思います。ちょしゃはサラバールです。歴史はちょっとおかしいですが、上手な小説家だと思います。私はサラバールの次の本を楽しみにしています。
将来、わたしは小説をしゅっぱんしたいです。しゅっぱんするのは難しいそうです。でも、本を読んだり、たくさん書いたりして、あきらめないつもりです。がんばります。


Wednesday, October 22, 2008

こんにちはーー♪みなさん銭湯ってきいたことありますか??
温泉とはまた違って共同のお風呂みたいなところです♪
私は銭湯がすっごく大好きでよく友達と遊びにいきます。
地元にいるのに温泉に旅行にいってるような気分になれるし、友達とゆっくり話したいときとかも最高です。お互い真っ裸なのになぜかおちつくんです。すべてさらけだしちゃったみたいな感じで:)
お風呂の種類も10種類くらいあって、すっごく楽しいですよ♪
前に友達10人で遊びにいってひとつのちいさな壺風呂にみんなできつきつになってはいっていました!!写真がとりたかったんだけどさすがにまずいかな??って思ってやめました♪笑
お勧めの銭湯あったら教えてくださぁい♪アメリカにも共同浴場とか温泉ってあるんですか??

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

hey everyone!

Hey guys! Sorry it's been so long since my last post; school's been getting a bit hectic lately. Anyway, today I thought I would expand on my previous introduction by telling you all a bit about what I do in my spare time!
I have a few hobbies that I'm really in to. I love listening to music and going to concerts. I try to get to at least two a year. They are always so much fun! I don't really have a favorite genre of music. I listen to everything: classic rock, speed metal, jazz, hip hop, techno (LOVE daft punk), alternative rock, indie, and even a little bit of country. Basically, as long as it has a good beat to dance/exercise to, great lyrics, or an amazing guitar, I'm there! My favorite artists are hard to name, but I right now I'm listening to a lot of Frank Sinatra, The Doobie Brothers, Dragonforce, Pink, Paramore, the Goo Goo Dolls, Louis Armstrong, and a little of +D'espairsRay+ (<--I saw them in concert back in March. I was the only one in my group that understood the songs, but we all loved the guitar solos). What kind of music do you like?

Another of my hobbies is watching sports. Some of my favorites to watch are hockey and American Football. I was able to go to the Stanley Cup Finals this summer, which are the finals of professional ice hockey playoffs. It was so much fun! It was made even better because my team won the game, and went on to win the series ^_^My university has a pretty big following for its football team. I go to every home game and sit in the student section. We are playing our biggest rivals this weekend; Michigan University. I'm a little nervous, but really excited too!

ANOTHER (sorry this is such a long post >_<) thing I am involved with at MSU is my sorority, Alpha Omicron Pi (or AOII for short). It's pretty much a society of college women, working through various chapters at various universities across the country and the world. It keeps me very very busy; we do volunteer work(animal shelters, retirement homes, fund raising), go to events together (hayrides, dance clubs, theme parties, football games), and just try to stay connected to our university and to each other. It's a big time commitment, but I really do enjoy it. On Thursday, we are doing an event called "Safe Halloween," where we shut down some of the roads behind campus and let kids trick or treat in the neighborhoods. It's really fun!
I hope you are all doing well, and that you enjoy the pictures. They are as follows: two from the Stanley Cup Final, two from the MSU student section during a football game (and you can only see a small portion of our student section... it's kind of scary how many people we fit in there!), and one of my sorority sister and me at an apple orchard for my sorority's family day event. We're being silly because the tent has my name on it (I'm the crazy person in the sun glasses ^_^;;). Have a great day, and I hope to hear from you all soon! Please, tell me what kinds of things you like to do for fun!